Vijay Hazare Trophy: Tonne of Prithvi Shaw, bowlers assist Mumbai beat Delhi; Chandigarh leads an thrilling pursuit towards Haryana

Jaipur: Prithvi Shaw’s dazzling undefeated 105 after a powerful bowlers present helped Mumbai to a seven-wicket win over Delhi in an elite Group D match on Sunday because the Nationwide Giants started their marketing campaign for the Vijay Trophy Hazare on a successful observe.

Mumbai bowlers, led by skilled pacemaker Dhawal Kulkarni (3/35), restricted Delhi to 211/7 regardless of a valiant unbeaten 106 on 145 balls by Himmat Singh, then galloped to the goal in 31.5 overs as Prithvi tore up the Delhi assault.

Visitor at bat at Jaipuria Vidyalaya Floor, Delhi was in shock at 10 for 3 as they misplaced each openers Anuj Rawat (0) and Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan (0) on a budget. Each hitters have been exhausted.

Issues mounted for Delhi after the lack of Nitish Rana (2), who edged wicket keeper Aditya Tare giving level guard Kulkarni his first wicket. Kulkarni hit once more and knocked out Jonty Sidhu (0) to make 12 for 4.

File image of Prithvi Shaw.  AP

File picture of Prithvi Shaw. AP

They misplaced their aspect’s half for 23 after left-arm spinner Shams Mulani (2/33) tossed Kshitiz Sharma (5). Worse, he was diminished to 32 for six after Kulkarni fired Lalit Yadav (5).

Then Himmat and eighth batsman Shivank Vashitsth (55 out of 70 balls, 6×4) rallied the heats with their seventh stand of 122 factors.

Himmat took the duty and performed a mature shot, hitting six fours and two maxes. After Vashisth left, Himmat discovered a reliable associate in skipper Pradeep Sangwan (28 steps out) as the 2 cast an unbeaten 57-point stand to take their aspect above the 200-point mark.

Persevering with 212, Mumbai misplaced first opener Yashasvi Jaiswal (8) early however Prithvi (105 not on 89 balls) and skipper Shreyas Iyer (39 on 39 balls; 6×4, 1×6) added 82 factors for the second wicket.

Shaw was in his parts. He took Delhi’s offense to the cleaners hammering 15 limits and two sixes in his successful 89-ball innings and was ably backed by Iyer, who was making a comeback after lacking the Syed Mushtaq Ali event.

After Iyer was cleaned up by Lalit Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, who earned his first name in India on Saturday, carried out his function to perfection with a blazing 50 balls out of 33 balls, hitting six fours and two sixes.

He and Shaw referred to 93 races for the third wicket and introduced Mumbai near a win after which made it residence in consolation.

The Flaming Fifty of Tewatia to no avail as Chandigarh embarks on an exhilarating chase

Rahul Tewatia celebrated his first call-up from India with a 73 from 39 balls, however his efforts have been unsuccessful as Chandigarh clinched an thrilling three-wicket victory over Haryana of their first Group E match on Sunday.

Tewatia, who was named to India’s T20I staff for the five-game collection towards England, beat six sixes and 4 fours.

Chandigarh skipper Manan Vohra led a steep 300-point chase with 117 120 balls (9×4, 2×6) earlier than Ankit Kaushik supplied the ending touches together with his 78 fast in 66 balls (4×4, 3×6).

Chandigarh ended the chase with three balls in reserve.

Beforehand, Haryana had obtained off to a great begin with a 102 (125 balls; 11×1, 1×6) crunch by Himanshu Rana and her 115-point opening with Arun Chaprana.

Chandigarh bowlers fired again to set off a center order collapse earlier than Haryana climbed on Tewatia’s strong end to put up a tricky 299/9 of their stipulated 50 overs.

Tewatia, the explosive southpaw of the Rajasthan Royals, ran to his third A fifty listing on 32 balls then went berserk, scoring his subsequent 22 factors on simply six balls earlier than being fired by Jagjit Singh (3/36).

After making a bunch stage exit within the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20, Bengal opened their marketing campaign with an entire 70 innings victory over Providers at Eden Gardens.

Mid-tier batsman Kaif Ahmad hit a stellar 53-ball 75 (11×4, 2×6), whereas skipper Anustup Majumdar supplied him with good help with a 61-ball 58, as Bengal stacked 315/6 after going been put by Providers.

The highest three, together with Shreevats Goswami (28), Vivek Singh (39) and Abhimanyu Easwaran (39), additionally competed earlier than the duo of Majumdar and Kaif took over a 92-race partnership.

In response, the 50s of skipper Rajat Paliwal (90) and Pulkit Narang (53) was not sufficient as Bengal put the providers beneath stress with constant wickets earlier than beating them for 245 in 49.4 overs.

Ishan Porel’s rhythm trio, Mukesh Kumar and Akash Deep, together with left-arm spinner Shabaz Ahmed, selected two wickets every.

Jay Bista slams 141, empowers Uttarakhand to defeat Meghalaya

A shocking 141-shot by opener Jay Bista propelled Uttarakhand to a six-wicket victory over Meghalaya in a Plate Group sport on Sunday.

Bista scored his factors in 119 balls, hitting 18 fours and three sixes.

Chasing 243 for the win, Bista and skipper Kunal Chandela (55 of 80 balls) took the win with a second wicket partnership of 126 races on 142 balls.

Though Bista fell eight factors in entrance of the goal, Uttarakhand got here residence with 5.5 overs to lose.

Earlier, R Sanjay Yadav’s whirlwind 81 on 49 balls (2 fours, seven sixes) helped Meghalaya get better and put up 242 for six in 50 overs, after slipping to 123 for 4 on the thirty fourth.

In different matches, Assam beat Manipur by 10 wickets in an in a single day rain-cut sport and Nagaland outscored Sikkim by 98 runs.

Transient scores:

Delhi 211/7 (Himmat Singh 106 not launched, Shivank Vashisth 55; Dhawal Kulkarni 3/35, Shams Mulani 2/33) misplaced to Mumbai 216/3 (Prithvi Shaw 105 not launched; Suryakumar Yadav 50; Lalit Yadav 2/32 ) by 7wickets.

At Eden Gardens: Bengal 315/6; 50 overs (Kaif Ahmed 75, Anustup Majumdar 58) defeated Providers Rajat Paliwal 90, Pulkit Narang

On the second JU campus, Saltlake: Jammu & Kashmir 279/9; 50 overs (Shubham Khajuria 68, Vivrant Sharma 66, Abid Mushtaq 50 not launched; Chetan Sakariya 3/64, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja 3/50) misplaced to Saurashtra 283/7; 49.1 overs (Chirag Jani 93 not launched, Aripit Vasavada 66, Vishvaraj Jadeja 48, Jadeja 40) by three wickets.

At 22 Yards, Salt Lake: Haryana 299/9; 50 overs (Himanshu Rana 102, Rahul Tewatia 73, Arun Chaprana 50; Jagjit Singh 3/36) misplaced towards Chandigarh 300/7; 49.3 overs (Manan Vohra 117, Ankit Kaushik 78 not launched, Shivam Bhambri 48) by three wickets.

Manipur 108 for six in 28 overs (Langlonyamba Meitan Keishangbam 25, Kangabam Singh 25 not launched) misplaced to Assam 119 for no loss in 15.4 overs (Pallavkumar Das 75 not launched (53 balls, 9X4, 3X6), Denish Das 36 not launched) by 10 counters (VJD methodology). Assam: 4 factors, Manipur: 0.

Meghalaya 242 for six in 50 overs (Sanjay Yadav 81, Punit Bist 48, DB Ravi Teja 44) misplaced to Uttarakhand 243 for 4 in 44.1 overs (Jay Bista 141 (119 balls, 18X4, 3X6), Kunal Chandela 55) by six counters. Uttarakhand: 4 factors, Meghalaya: 0.

Nagaland 310 for 8 in 50 overs (Sedezhalie Rupero 99, R Jonathan 92) beat Sikkim 212 whereas in 49.2 overs (Robin Bist 72, Nilesh Lamichaney 37, Hem Chetri 3 for 29) by 98 factors. Nagaland: 4 factors, Sikkim: 0.

Arunachal Pradesh 7 for no loss in 2.4 overs vs. Mizoram. Sport deserted as a consequence of rain. Mizoram: 2 factors; Arunachal: 2 factors.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Help Journalism! Disable Adblocker!

Please Disable AdBlocker. We're Group of Individuals who are working to provide important information, News, Updates, Tips etc. Please help us by disabling Adblocker on our Website. AS THIS IS ONLY POSSIBLE WAY TO RUNNING THIS WEBSITE.