Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Pradeep Sangwan on the head of Delhi; Shikhar Dhawan, Unmukt Chand additionally within the crew

New Delhi: Left arm seaman Pradeep Sangwan was named captain of the Delhi squad for the upcoming 50-year-old Vijay Hazare Trophy Nationwide Championships on Friday forward of India’s first match and senior batsman Shikhar Dhawan.

Though Dhawan was additionally included within the 22-member squad, the rationale the left-handed drummer was not named skipper is as a result of he’s anticipated to be unavailable after the primary week of the event, beginning February 20, in due to a nationwide dedication.

Dhawan is anticipated to be a part of India’s limited-overs squad that may face England in 5 T20Is and three ODIs, from March 12.

Himmat Singh has been appointed Sangwan’s deputy by the Delhi & District Cricket Affiliation Choice Committee chaired by Ashu Dani.

The crew boasts of regulars like Manjot Kalra, Dhruv Shorey, Nitin Rana, Unmukt Chand and Jonty Sidhu, amongst others.

Full Delhi workforce: Pradeep Sangwan (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Manot Kalra, Dhruv Shorey, Kshitiz Sharma, Nitish Rana, Himmat Singh (vice-captain), Unmukt Chand, Jonty Sidhu, Lalit Yadav, Siddhant Sharma, Anuj Rawat (WK), Lakshay Thareja (WK), Hiten Dalal, Kunwar Bidhuri, Vaibhav Kandpal, Simarjeet Singh, Shivhank Vashisth, Shivam Sharma, Imaginative and prescient Panchal, Kulwant Khej Roliya, Tejas Baroka.

Coach: Rajkumar Sharma.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Help Journalism! Disable Adblocker!

Please Disable AdBlocker. We're Group of Individuals who are working to provide important information, News, Updates, Tips etc. Please help us by disabling Adblocker on our Website. AS THIS IS ONLY POSSIBLE WAY TO RUNNING THIS WEBSITE.