ISSF World Cup: India wins gold in women and men in 10m air pistol crew occasions

On Saturday, 23-year-old Yashaswini Singh received the person gold medal within the ladies’s 10m air rifle occasion.

Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma and Shahzar Rizvi received the gold medal within the males’s 10m air pistol occasion. Twitter @ISSF_Shooting

New Delhi: Dominant India received gold medals over far within the males’s and ladies’s 10m air pistol crew occasions on day three of the ISSF World Cup competitors on Sunday.

To start with, the formidable trio of Yashaswini Singh Deswal, Manu Bhaker and Shri Nivetha received first prize within the 10m Air Pistol Ladies’s Staff occasion.

Then the Youth Olympic and Asian Video games gold medalists Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma and Shahzar Rizvi pocketed the yellow steel within the males’s occasion, comfortably beating Vietnam 17-11 within the ultimate.

The Indians shot 16 targets within the gold medal spherical to complete forward of Poland’s Julita Borek, Joanna Iwona Wawrzonowska and Agnieszka Korejwo, who scored 8 at Dr. Karni Singh’s vary.

The house facet dominated the second qualifying with a complete rating of 576 whereas the Poles shot 567.

Within the first qualifying, the Indians totaled 1,731 after scores of 290, 287, 288, 287, 293 and 287 over six rounds.

Poland’s scoring streak was 286, 283, 286, 286, 286 and 287 for a complete of 1701.

Within the males’s ultimate, Vietnam had been represented by Dinh Thanh Nguyen, Quoc Cuong Tran and Xuan Chuyen Phan.

Chaudhary and Co led the second qualifying recreation with a complete rating of 579 whereas the Vietnamese managed 565.

Indian males cumulated 1,750 within the first qualifying whereas Vietnam scored 1,708.

On Saturday Deswal, 23, received the person gold medal within the ladies’s 10m air rifle forward of compatriot Bhaker, who settled for silver.

Chaudhary and Verma received silver and bronze medals respectively within the males’s particular person 10m air pistol ultimate.

A complete of 294 shooters from 53 international locations together with Korea, Singapore, US, UK, Iran, Ukraine, France, Hungary, Italy, Thailand and Turkey are taking part on the match.

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Professional at ₹ 499 for the primary 12 months. Use code PRO499. Restricted time provide. * T & C apply

Related Articles

Back to top button

Help Journalism! Disable Adblocker!

Please Disable AdBlocker. We're Group of Individuals who are working to provide important information, News, Updates, Tips etc. Please help us by disabling Adblocker on our Website. AS THIS IS ONLY POSSIBLE WAY TO RUNNING THIS WEBSITE.