IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders Factbox, the riders who misplaced their method

IPL titles: 2

Calcutta knight horsemen have received the league twice, in 2012 and 2014. They’re third within the class for many titles with the Mumbai Indians main with 4 adopted by the Chennai Tremendous Kings with three. KKR has reached the playoffs six occasions in 13 seasons, together with two championships received. They’d a league start-stop file not too long ago and have not made it to the ultimate since 2014.

This is how they fared 12 months after 12 months

How did they behave the earlier season: KKR could not make it to the playoffs and missed a internet in a three-way tie. SRH (0.608) AND RCB (-0.172) had a greater internet run fee in comparison with KKR (-0.214) as all of them completed with 14 factors. Kolkata completed fifth within the desk.

Proportion of victory: 52.08

KKR has the fourth greatest profitable proportion of 52.08 after profitable 98 of the 182 matches performed. They misplaced 90 video games

Finest run-getter: Gautam Gambhir

Gambhir was KKR’s greatest run-getter with 3035 factors in 108 innings at 31.61. He amassed 27 fifties and had a strike fee of 124.28.

Within the present crop, Andre Russell is the very best run-getter with 1,459 runs of 57 innings at 04.31. He is turned eight and boasts a staggering 184.21 strike fee.

Highest Teller Taker: Sunil Narine

Narine scalped most wickets for KKR with 127 wickets in 119 innings at 24.77. It has a powerful financial fee of 6.77 and a mean of 21.9. It has one 5 wickets and 6 4 wickets.

Highest particular person rating: Brendon McCullum 158 didn’t come out towards RCB at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

McCullum obtained the ball rolling within the very first IPL sport with iconic 158 on 73 innings together with 13 sixes and 10 fours. The innings file being the best rating in IPL remained for 5 years earlier than Chris Gayle surpassed it with 175 steps on the identical venue towards Pune Warriors in 2013. It stays the second highest particular person rating within the league.

Finest staff rating: 245/6 vs KXIP in Indore:

Powered by half-centuries of Sunil Narine, the opener (75 of 36 balls) and captain Dinesh Karthik (50 of 23 balls), KKR posted 245/6 at first batting towards KXIP at Holkar Stadium in 2018. KKR received the match as KXIP fell quick by 31 runs.

Most well-liked opponent: Kings XI Punjab

KKR has had probably the most success towards KXIP (for groups that KKR has performed 10 or extra video games towards). They’ve a profitable file of 66.66% towards them after profitable 18 of 25 video games and dropping 9.

Opponent Bogey: Indians of Mumbai

KKR did not have a great time towards MI after dropping 21 of 27 matches and received simply 6 with a profitable proportion of simply 22.22, the least towards all groups (for groups towards which KKR performed 10 or extra video games).

Once they performed in UAE: They did not have the league’s greatest begin in 2014, profitable simply 2 out of 5 within the UAE stage. Nevertheless, they bounced again laborious within the Indian stage and received the title that 12 months. Upon their return in 2020, they could not make it to the playoffs and completed fifth.

Lesser Recognized Details:

  • KKR additionally holds the file for many consecutive wins in a single season and general. They received 9 trotting matches in 2014 and introduced it to 10 initially of the 2015 season.
  • Gautam Gambhir scored 1343 factors with a mean of 34.44 in 44 innings at Eden Gardens, Kolkata – probably the most KKR gamers at a single venue in IPL.
  • Sunil Narine has received 56 wickets in 45 video games at an SR of 18.29 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata in IPL – probably the most KKR gamers at a single venue.

IPL 2020 public sale gamers have purchased: Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Chopping, Venkatesh Iyer, Pawan Negi

IPL 2020 gamers traded: Nothing

IPL 2020 has retained the gamers: Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varifertun Chakun.

IPL 2020 launched the gamers: Chris Inexperienced, Harry Gurney, Mr. Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Tom Banton.

IPL 2020 full staff: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Tim Seifert (sem), Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Dinesh Karthik (sem), Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun CV, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Chopping, Venkatesh Iyer, Pawan Negi.

Click here to read the information of all the teams

Check out the full KKR schedule here

Click here for the full IPL 2021 schedule, locations, formats and other FAQs

Related Articles

Back to top button

Help Journalism! Disable Adblocker!

Please Disable AdBlocker. We're Group of Individuals who are working to provide important information, News, Updates, Tips etc. Please help us by disabling Adblocker on our Website. AS THIS IS ONLY POSSIBLE WAY TO RUNNING THIS WEBSITE.